Overly ambitious

Hey guys! How did your weekend go? Mine felt like it was non-existant. I remember waking up Monday morning feeling like it should still be a Sunday… Anyways, I took to a material-hunting trip for the new collections with my girlfriends. It turned out to be kinda a shopping trip as well. Hee. Lemme show you some of what I got!

 

 

Peacock long necklace with an ethnic feel to it. Got it for only $15.90 and I was supper hyped cos it is such a good alternative to the one I found at Accessorize which costs like 2 times more during August.

The one on the right is a vintage piece which I got for $22 after some bargaining. It’s lined with white crystals with a blue emerald crystal in the middle. All fake of course. According to the shop owner it was from the ’70s from England, which, I kinda doubt. But I just love it!! The more I look at it, the deeped I fell in love withΒ it. πŸ™‚

 

And I bought some cloth as well. Planning on making a dress with the pink lace. Which turns out to be overly ambitious for me, without any prior experience. So I tried making it last night with 50% help from both my parents and I ended up getting my dad to help me with the sewing. Hahahah. I shall endeavour to complete one another time with an easier cloth material to deal with :/. And with the other one, I made a “grandma coin purse” and added 2 orange rosettes upcycled from a jersey t-shirt.

 

I thought it was pretty cute! Despite the handiwork being a bit rough for a first time project. I’m definetely gonna give it another go again soon and even consider selling these cuties in my collections!

 

_____________________

 

For what’s available in my previous collections, do click hereΒ to view and start shopping!!!

 

Leave a Reply

