To each her own verse

I gave myself a challenge this Christmas! Besides making those cute colourful pen toppers which you might have seen in my earlier post last week, for my best girls who are really close to my heart, buying them something off the rack was just blah, wouldn’t cut it. Which was why I decided that I need to make something for them, to bless them with the my gift that God has blessed me with πŸ™‚

So I got all 7 of them to think of a bible verse which spoke to them recently without telling them what I needed it for. I then started working on the bags, making each one of them a different design according to the verse they provided and mixing it up a bit with their personality. So it’s also about how I saw each bible verse and what it meant to me as well!

And since Christmas is finally over and obviously all 7 of them have received their surprise, I can now share it with you guys!!


Ecclesiastes 3:11
He has made everything beautiful in its time. Also He has put eternity in their hearts, except that no one can find out the work that God does from beginning to end.


Acts 17:28
for in Him we live and move and have our being, as also some of your own poets have said, β€˜For we are also His offspring.’

Ephesians 3:20
Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us..


Genesis 9:7
And as for you, be fruitful and multiply; Bring forth abundantly in the earthΒ and multiply in it.”


Psalm 17:8
Keep me as the apple of Your eye; Hide me under the shadow of Your wings..


Nehemiah 8:10
Then he said to them, β€œGo your way, eat the fat, drink the sweet, and send portions to those for whom nothing is prepared; for this day is holy to our Lord. Do not sorrow, for the joy of the LORD is your strength.”


2 Corinthians 12:9
And He said to me, β€œMy grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

I was really happy and relieved after I have finished them all, just cos so much time and effort was spent in them. But it was all worth it! I wrote out each bible verse on the brown bags which I then packed them in, and told the girls to find their presents based on the verses. And they loved it πŸ™‚ and I most definetely loved seeing how excited each of them were to see their personalized gifts.

Sigh… I’m so thankful to have been blessed to be a blessing!

Leave a Reply

