Memories to Last

If you have been following my posts on Instagram (@Adorninglory) & Facebook , you might’ve seen some random efforts of mine in preserving a huge bouquet of flowers I received from my boyfriend on my last birthday. We weren’t together yet, but to keep the long story short, it was a really special bouquet to me 🙂

Anywho, that’s not what I really wanna share. But I know there are so many of you out there who receive a bouquet of beauties but yet have no idea what to do with them! And that’s what I wanted to share with you 🙂

So here’s when I first received the bouquet, trying very hard to contain my excitement and surprise. You can tell how much I love that bouquet by the amount of pictures I took of/with it.!

IMG_5043

IMG_4727

IMG_4711

IMG_4755

IMG_4730

Even when dried up, they still looked super pretty!

6c2343b0240a11e3aae322000a1f9858_7

So after banishing it to my balcony after what seems to have been 5 months or so (?!)  I finally decided to get a medicine jar to preserve them dried up beauties.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

IMG_9640

 

 

… and TADAH! Now I have a medicine jar full of beautiful blooms to keep 😀

Leave a Reply

